Congratulations to the 2018 Splatterpunk Award Winners!

SplattyThe inaugural Splatterpunk Award winners were announced over the weekend at Killercon Austin, and here they are:

  • Best Novel: White Trash Gothic by Edward Lee
  • Best Novella: Header 3 by Edward Lee and Ryan Harding
  • Best Short Story: “The Tipping Point” by Jeff Strand
  • Best Collection: Gorilla in My Room by Jack Ketchum
  • Best Anthology: Splatterpunk Fighting Back edited by Jack Bantry and Kit Power
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: David J. Schow

My sincerest congratulations to all of the winners. You can read my reviews of each and every finalist here, here and here.

(Image taken from David J. Schow’s Twitter feed)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: